Free Cannabis Trademark Webinar: Today @ Noon Central

If you sell or are planning to brand cannabis products and services, here's a free link to a fellow leader in the cannabis industry, Vicente Sederberg Webinar starts today @ 1 PM EST, 12 CENTRAL, 11 MOUNTAIN and 10 PACIFIC.


Know before you grow.


Learn about available brand protection options for businesses in the cannabis, hemp, CBD or related industries.


When: Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Time: 1:00pm EST (11:00am MST, 10:00am PST)

Duration: 1 hour


REGISTER

Since the 2018 Farm Bill legalized industrial hemp farming, hemp and CBD brands will likely be allowed federal trademark registration at the US Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), provided they comply with other laws. In addition, trademark protection options have recently increased for cannabis brands.

Attend this complimentary, 60-minute live webinar to better understand the tactics your business can implement to increase protection for brand names, logos, and slogans. During the presentation, we will provide a regulatory overview of trademarks and discuss:

· State protection options

· Federal registration issues and strategies

· USPTO procedures and timelines

· Examples of Federally registered brands

· Trademark clearance

· Trademark infringement matters


You'll hear from Erik Pelton - Of Counsel, Vicente Sederberg

Erik Pelton has advised hundreds of brands on trademark protection and registration. He has more than 20 years of experience in the field of trademarks, including as a USPTO examiner. In recent years, Erik has worked with dozens of brands in the CBD and cannabis industries, including Origin House.

0 views

©2009-2019 by Cannabis Start Up Incubator™. Proudly created by MMJIQ.com